Classical Singer

Wish me luck!  Today is a day for my humidifier, lots of water, vocal rest, and a mental review of my music and characterization, since tomorrow is the Classical Singer Competition at New York University!  This is the competition that was cancelled during Winter Storm Jonas in January.  I’m excited and feel ready, I have a new aria on my repertoire list: Addio, del passato from La Traviata, and I’m thrilled that I can finally offer it in competitions and auditions!  I’ll update after the competition tomorrow, but until then, I’m trying to soak up all of the positive energy of the day.

Also, I need to remember not to look at tomorrow’s event as a competition, but as a performance.  I am a performer and an artist, not a competitor, and the panel of judges is my audience.

~Christina

FullSizeRender (2)

Leave a Reply

